Delete Your PackSmart Account
PackSmart users can permanently delete their PackSmart account from the account settings inside the PackSmart application.
How to delete your account:
Open PackSmart, go to Settings, and select
Delete Account.
What happens when you delete your account?
When the account deletion process succeeds, the PackSmart Firebase Authentication account is permanently deleted.
PackSmart's backend cleanup process also removes the user's account-related Firestore data, including user-owned trips and associated trip items, as well as applicable invitations, shared packing-list links you created, and shared-trip membership information.
Locally stored trips are also removed and active trip reminders are cancelled.
What is not deleted?
- Your underlying Google account is not deleted.
- Google Play purchases and subscriptions are not cancelled, revoked, consumed, or deleted by PackSmart account deletion.
- Local custom templates and certain local application preferences may remain on the device under the current application implementation.
Important:
Account deletion is permanent and cannot be undone once the
Firebase Authentication account has been successfully deleted.
Privacy Policy
For more information about how PackSmart handles personal data, please see our Privacy Policy.